About me and my background

Homa

Hello,

My name is Homa. I have over 17 years of experience with children of all ages between one month and 6 years. I have studied Social Work with emphasize on Child Development in Frankfurt Germany.
I have never stopped learning by taking relevant courses at Cañada and Foothill College and other educational institutions. My continuous education is in progress as you read this page. I enjoy participating in educational workshops and conferences regarding child development. I am very interested in new methods of child education and development in early ages (See My Philosophy).

I'm a member of several Child education organizations such as 4Cs and Sunnyvale Childcare Networking.

Working with children in early ages can be challenging but at the same time rewarding experience.

MY EDUCATION

B.S. in Child Development and Social Work from Frankfurt University in Germany
Multi lingual in English, German and Farsi

MY CERTIFICATES AND TRAINING

  • California Childcare license for 14 children
  • State of CA Commission on Teacher Credentialing
  • NAFCC Accreditation
  • Certificate for Accreditation/Quality improvement project in pursuit of NAFCC Accreditation 118 hours of training in different disciplines at Foothill and Canada College
  • Site Supervisor Permit from state of California
  • CCTC (California Commission on Teacher Credentialing)
  • CPR and first Aid Certified

MY Family

Now that you are considering a home-based childcare for your loved one, you may want to know about my household members too. Well, I live with my husband, a Computer Science engineer and our 16 years old son, who is a student at Palo Alto High (Paly). Their love for children is undeniable. Our children get nothing short of endless and unconditional love. In our home, Love is in the air! Isn’t it all that matters in early childhood?!

One more thing ...

You will be family, once you join. We are still in contact with the very first child who signed up with us and is now a teenager. They always come back to us for visitation. That is why I have a very BIG family:o)

Please contact our Webmaster for your feedback, suggestions, comments or if you have further questions regarding this site.